

# Minutes of the Committee of Management for the Elliott

# June 7, 2021, 1:30 p.m. Remote meeting live streamed on guelph.ca/live

Council: Chair C. Downer

Mayor C. Guthrie
Councillor P. Allt
Councillor B. Bell
Councillor C. Billings
Councillor D. Gibson
Councillor R. Goller
Councillor J. Gordon
Councillor J. Hofland
Councillor M. MacKinnon
Councillor D. O'Rourke
Councillor M. Salisbury

Absent: Councillor L. Caron

Staff: S. Stewart, Chief Administrative Officer

C. Clack-Bush, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Public

Services

T. Lee, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate

Services

S. O'Brien, General Manager, City Clerk's Office/City Clerk

L. Cline, Council and Committee Coordinator G. Meades, Council and Committee Coordinator

Others Present: M. Karker, Chief Executive Officer, The Elliott Community

N. Wolff, Director of Finance and Operations, The Elliott

Community

#### 1. Call to Order - Chair Downer

Chair Downer called the meeting to order (1:42 p.m.).

## 1.1 Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest and General Nature Thereof

There were no disclosures.

#### 2. Confirmation of Minutes

Moved By Councillor Hofland Seconded By Councillor Billings

> That the open meeting minutes of the Committee of Management for the Elliott held on March 1, 2021 be confirmed as recorded and without being read.

Voting in Favour: (12): Councillor Downer, Mayor Guthrie, Councillor Allt, Councillor Bell, Councillor Billings, Councillor Gibson, Councillor Goller, Councillor Gordon, Councillor Hofland, Councillor MacKinnon, Councillor O'Rourke, and Councillor Salisbury

Carried (12 to 0)

# 3. Consent Agenda

# 3.1 CME-2021-2 The Elliott Long-Term Care Residence Quarterly Report 2021-Q1

Moved By Councillor Hofland Seconded By Councillor O'Rourke

That the 2021-Q1 quarterly report on the operations of the Elliott Long-Term Care Residence, be received.

Voting in Favour: (12): Councillor Downer, Mayor Guthrie, Councillor Allt, Councillor Bell, Councillor Billings, Councillor Gibson, Councillor Goller, Councillor Gordon, Councillor Hofland, Councillor MacKinnon, Councillor O'Rourke, and Councillor Salisbury

Carried (12 to 0)

## 4. Adjournment

Moved By Councillor Billings Seconded By Mayor Guthrie That the meeting be adjourned (1:53 p.m.).

Voting in Favour: (12): Councillor Downer, Mayor Guthrie, Councillor Allt, Councillor Bell, Councillor Billings, Councillor Gibson, Councillor Goller, Councillor Gordon, Councillor Hofland, Councillor MacKinnon, Councillor O'Rourke, and Councillor Salisbury

Chair Dow	Chair Dow
Chair Down	Chair Dowr
Chair Down	Chair Dowr
Citali Dowi	