

# Minutes of the Committee of Management for the Elliott

**Closed Minutes of the Committee of Management for the Elliott** 

# June 4, 2024, 1:30 p.m. Council Chambers Guelph City Hall, 1 Carden Street

Council:	Councillor L. Busuttil Councillor E. Caton Councillor C. Downer Councillor C. Klassen Councillor D. O'Rourke
Absent:	Councillor K. Chew
	Councillor M. Richardson
Staff:	<ul> <li>S. Stewart, Chief Administrative Officer</li> <li>C. Clack-Bush, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Public Services</li> <li>J. Holmes, Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Infrastructure, Development and Environment</li> <li>T. Baker, Acting Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate Services</li> <li>D. Evans, General Manager, Culture, Tourism and Community Investment</li> <li>D. McMahon, Acting General Manager, City Clerk's Office/City Clerk</li> <li>E. Barber, Board and Committee Coordinator</li> <li>G. Meades, Council and Committee Coordinator</li> <li>C. Murray-Sprague, Council and Committee Coordinator</li> </ul>

Others Present: Michelle Karker, Chief Executive Officer, The Elliott Community Theresa Moisan, Chief of Finance and Operational Services, The Elliott Community

#### 1. Call to Order - Chair Downer

Chair Downer called the meeting to order (1:31 p.m.).

#### **1.1** Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest and General Nature Thereof

There were no disclosures.

#### 2. Confirmation of Minutes

Moved By Councillor O'Rourke Seconded By Councillor Caton

> 1. That the open meeting minutes of the Committee of Management for the Elliott held on April 3, 2024 be confirmed as recorded and without being read.

Voting in Favour: (5): Councillor Busuttil, Councillor Caton, Councillor Downer, Councillor Klassen, and Councillor O'Rourke

Carried (5 to 0)

#### 3. Consent Agenda

## 3.1 The Elliott Long-Term Care Residence Quarterly Report 2024-Q1

Moved By Councillor Busuttil Seconded By Councillor Caton

1. That the 2024-Q1 quarterly report on the operations of The Elliott Long-Term Care Residence (the ELTCR), be received.

Voting in Favour: (5): Councillor Busuttil, Councillor Caton, Councillor Downer, Councillor Klassen, and Councillor O'Rourke

Carried (5 to 0)

## 5. Adjournment

Moved By Councillor O'Rourke Seconded By Councillor Busuttil

1. That the meeting be adjourned (1:40 p.m.)

Voting in Favour: (5): Councillor Busuttil, Councillor Caton, Councillor Downer, Councillor Klassen, and Councillor O'Rourke

Carried (5 to 0)

Chair Downer

Dylan McMahon - Acting City Clerk